Wild-Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

26 Sep

This is another recipe from the Martha Stewert website, (she has a ton of great vegan recipes!) This to me is a perfect side dish for Thanksgiving or Christmas. It’s easy, inexpensive, and bursts with holiday flavours! I followed the recipe for the most part. What I did change was I added chunks of carrot and celery for some added crunch, and I forgot to buy the cherries so I didn’t put them in, but I’m sure it’s delicious with them lol! I also didn’t use any butter just because I like to cut down on grease when I feel it’s not necessary. This squash was a big hit when I made it, and I will probably make it this Thanksgiving too! Click the link below to get the recipe:

Wild-Rice Stuffed Squash Recipe

One Response to “Wild-Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash”

  1. Xiomara December 9, 2012 at 7:41 am #

    I kinda really want this 🙂

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Free Eats

Eating Free.....Gluten-Free, Corn-Free and almost always Dairy-Free

eat purely. live purely.

by purely elizabeth

foodwithmalvi

vegetarian and vegan food blog

Tofu, Berries, and Pie

Livin' La Vida Local, Vegetarian, and Scottish

Eat More Veg

a vegan blog

One Small Vegan

Healthy plant-based eating and living.

Kiwi to My Heart

healthy vegetarian recipes

No One Trusts a Skinny Chef

Long. Dramatic. Pause. Food Blog. Boom.

You.Naturally.

It Works! Independent Distributor

RansomCakes!

a mish-mash collection of my vegan recipes

fueled by vegetables

You say tomato, I say LET'S EAT!

The Vegan Cookbook Aficionado

Compassionate Eating For Everyone

Princess in the Kitchen

"Never eat more than you can lift" - Miss Piggy

thechunkygoddess

life is too effin' short for boring clothes...

The Big Vegan Bake

One girl. One book. 193 recipes

